Atomic + Trondheim Jazz Orchestra


Atomic-2Magnus Broo (trumpet), Fredrik Ljungkvist (sax, clarinet), Håvard Wiik (piano), Ingebrigt Håker Flaten (bass), Jon Fält (drums), Signe Emmeluth (alto sax), Per “Texas” Johanson (tenor sax), Hild Sofie Tafjord (French horn), Ole Jørgen Melhus (trombone), Adrian Løseth Waade (violin), Lene Grenager (cello), Kyrre Laastad (drums, percussion)

The Scandinavian group Atomic, which left a huge impression in their three consecutive performances on the Kursaal Terraces fifteen years back, return with a reworked, enlarged version, incorporating 8 musicians from Norway’s Trondheim Jazz Orchestra. Northern musicians are generally attributed with the cliché of giving cold performances, despite having great groups. Well these guys are effectively virtuosos with their instruments, but there’s not a hint of coldness about them. If they stand out for anything, it’s precisely for their ability to improvise and their communication skills.Today Atomic is the supergroup of European jazz.

Artist’s Official Website

Comments are closed.