Raúl Sainz de Rozas (guitar), Elsa García Lizundia (tenor sax), Gorka Iraundegui (Hammond organ), Juan Luis Castaño (drums)

This quartet was born in 2009, by which time its musicians had already accumulated years of experience in different formations. Their distinguishing feature is the vintage sound of the Hammond organ, a perfect match for the jazz guitar. Their repertoire dates back to the time of the great organ and guitar players who would join forces to shape their own style. Among those organists are Jack McDuff, Lou Bennett, Jimmy Smith, Shirley Scott and Jimmy McGriff while the guitarists include Wes Montgomery, Kenny Burrell, Grant Green and Joe Pass.

Katapulta logoa moztua

Comments are closed.