Saxophone Con-Clave



Andrew Krahm (alto sax), Steven Walker (alto sax), James Miceli (tenor sax), Jeff Lederer (tenor sax), Teji Vega (baritone sax), Brandon Rivas (trombone), Gregory Franz (piano), Sean Dullaghan (bass), Ellis Holmes (drums), Melissa Migliano (vibraphone, percussion)

This band takes its name from the influential album Tenor Conclave released by John Coltrane in 1957, also playing on the Spanish word “clave”, referring in this case to one of Cuban music’s fundamental rhythms. Its repertoire therefore consists of works by Coltrane and other important composers passed through the sieve of Caribbean rhythms.

Comments are closed.